Friday, 9 March 2018


Russian T-10M, this is the kit from Meng with some modifications. the tracks are Masterclub barrel is RB. I had to do some detailing once the fenders where removed. some of the weak detail was also removed and replaced with scratch work. Weld seams where added along with cast texture. looking forward to painting this model.







Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Monday, 26 February 2018

KV-5 
Finished my KV from Trumpeter, it feels good to complete this one. The model is from the box. the log is real, AK paint products where used for the finishing. The brick was made using resin molds. The extra bits are from Arbar and RB models. Details in MMI soon. 










 

Sunday, 18 February 2018

KV-5 
finishing touches going on the detail paint.

early stages of the weathering process.
 

Wednesday, 14 February 2018

KV-5
small areas are pin washed with a diluted rust oil paint.


Monday, 12 February 2018

KV-5

final stages of the chipping. 

Small pin washes using dark rust enamels help fill in the rust chips.

 


Sunday, 11 February 2018

Rust chips. 

 
getting the right combo of colors is crucial.


Friday, 9 February 2018

KV-5 update.

Light green paint is applied with a sponge. 

then fine tuned wit ha 3 zero brush. 

Ready for the rust. 

 

Monday, 5 February 2018

filters to blend the green tones. 
 
first I add an all over brown filter.

Next its A oil filter spread on with small dabs of oil paint.

Add caption

Sunday, 4 February 2018

KV update. 
adding filters to blend the green colors.